NATURE PARK LECHTAL

Adventure holidays in Tyrol

Rural charm and urban flair give this area a special touch. The holiday region Lechtal is a natural paradise in the midst of the magnificent mountain and water world on the Austrian border to the Bavarian Allgäu.

From canyoning to paragliding to climbing: everything an adventurous heart desires.

Hiking

Hardly any other hiking area in Tyrol offers so many different hiking and mountaineering possibilities as the Lech Valley.

Alpine pastures and meadows, mountain lakes and huts, ridges and peaks as well as the beautiful Lechweg can be hiked and you will be rewarded with the special features of the Tyrolean Lech Valley.

Cycling / E-Bike

Whether it's a sporty climb up to the alpine pastures and huts of the region or a more leisurely tour of our small communities and follow the Lech in the direction of the Danube: The nature park region Lechtal can be explored extensively not only on foot but also on two wheels. There is more than enough to see!

Would you also like to ride your bike in fresh mountain air and overcome heights and descents without getting out of breath? Then rent a bike in the newly opened E-Bike rental LECHTAL SPORTS a brand-new e-bike. The rental offers the right thing for all requirements and is only 5 minutes walk (approx. 500 m) away.


On a total of 27 routes, which extend over approx. 150 km and do not even include the Lechradweg, wonderful panoramic paths, demanding mountain routes and panoramic alpine pasture tours in the unspoilt natural landscape of the region await us.

SKI ARLBERG

Cross-country skiing

Snow-covered forest slopes and extensive panoramic routes, which lead us between striking mountain formations and past tranquil little villages and communities, characterise the cross-country skiing paradise of the Tyrolean Lech Valley Nature Park region! With us it is important to experience nature white!

Fresh snow means a lot of work for our hard-working
slope operators, because now it is necessary to use the most modern piste equipment
to prepare a dense network of tracks for the numerous cross-country skiers in
the valley. The cross-country ski tracks in the
nature park region stretch over 190 kilometers
and thus encompass the whole splendour of the
winter magic in the Tyrolean Lech Valley.

Skiing

Lech Valley meets Arlberg
Direct access to the Ski Arlberg ski lifts from Lech and Zürs via Warth to Schröcken as well as St. Anton and Stuben/Rauz is now possible. Because with the 2016/2017 winter season the circle is finally complete.

The connecting cable car "Flexenbahn" now makes the Ski Arlberg the largest connected skiing area in Austria! This makes skiing in the Arlberg even more versatile, comfortable and spectacular.

Winter hiking

Winter hikers and snowshoe trekkers, but also hikers will now find ideal conditions for tranquil walks in the region's unspoilt natural landscape. The river Lech is always at the centre of your excursions and ensures relaxing winter days far away from hectic ski tourism.

On 34 winter routes you will hike about 132 kilometres, which will take you to the most beautiful destinations of the nature park region and invite you to get very close to the wild river and the majestic mountains. You can expect cultural and scenic gems as well as impressive riverside scenery of the last wild river in Europe, which you can visit and get to know on the winter walks.

en_GBEN
de_DEDE en_GBEN

Abenteuer Urlaub in Tirol

Ländlicher Charme und städtisches Flair geben diesem Gebiet eine besondere Note. Die Ferienregion Lechtal ist ein Naturparadies inmitten der grandiosen Berg- und Wasserwelt an der österreichischen Grenze zum bayerischen Allgäu.

Von Canyoning über Gleitschirmfliegen bis Klettern: alles was das Abenteuerherz begehrt.

Wandern

Kaum ein anderes Wandergebiet Tirols hält so viele unterschiedliche Wander- und Bergsteigmöglichkeiten bereit wie das Lechtal.

Almen und Auen, Bergseen und Hütten, Grate und Gipfel sowie der wunderschöne Lechweg können erwandert werden und stets aufs Neue werden Sie mit den Besonderheiten des Tiroler Lechtals belohnt.

Radfahren / E-Bike

Ob sportlich hoch hinauf auf die Almen und Hütten der Region oder doch lieber gemütlich unsere kleinen Gemeinden abklappern und dem Lech in Richtung Donau folgen: Die Naturparkregion Lechtal kann man nicht nur zu Fuß sondern auch auf zwei Rädern ausgiebig erkunden. Zu sehen gibt es mehr als genug!

Möchten auch Sie in frischer Bergluft mit dem Fahrrad fahren und dabei Höhe, als auch Abfahrten überwinden, ohne dabei außer Atem zu kommen? Dann leihen Sie sich im neu eröffneten E-Bike Verleih LECHTAL SPORTS ein nagelneues E-Bike aus. Der Verleih bietet für alle Ansprüche das Richtige und ist nur 5 Gehminuten (ca. 500 m) entfernt.


Auf insgesamt 27 Routen, die sich über ca. 150 km erstrecken und bei denen der Lechradweg noch nicht einmal miteinberechnet ist, erwarten uns herrliche Panoramawege, anspruchsvolle Bergrouten und aussichtsreiche Almentouren in der unberührten Naturlandschaft der Region.

SKI ARLBERG

Langlaufen

Verschneite Waldpisten und weitläufige Panorama-Routen, die uns zwischen markanten Bergformationen und an beschaulichen kleinen Dörfern und Gemeinden vorbeiführen, zeichnen das Langlaufparadies Naturparkregion Tiroler Lechtal aus! Bei uns gilt es, die Natur weiß zu erleben!

Frischer Schnee bedeutet viel Arbeit für unsere fleißigen
Loipenfahrer, denn nun heißt es, mit modernsten Pistengeräten
ein dichtes Netz an Bahnen für die zahlreichen Langläufer im
Tal zu präparieren. Auf 190 Kilometer erstrecken
sich die Langlaufspuren in der Naturparkregion nämlich
und umfassen somit die ganze Pracht des winterlichen Zaubers
im Tiroler Lechtal.

Skifahren

Lechtal meets Arlberg
Der direkte Einstieg in die Ski Arlberg Skilifte von Lech und Zürs über Warth bis Schröcken sowie St. Anton und Stuben/Rauz ist nun möglich. Denn mit der Wintersaison 2016/2017 schließt sich endlich der Kreis.

Die Verbindungsbahn „Flexenbahn“ macht den Ski Arlberg nun zum größten zusammenhängenden Skigbebiet Österreichs! Somit wird Skifahren am Arlberg noch vielseitiger, komfortabler und spektakulärer.

Winterwandern

Winter- und Schneeschuhwanderer, aber auch Tourengeher finden nun ideale Bedingungen für beschauliche Wanderungen in der ursprünglichen Naturlandschaft der Region. Der Lech steht dabei stets im Zentrum Ihrer Ausflüge und sorgt für erholsame Wintertage fernab vom hektischen Skitourismus.

Auf 34 Winter-Routen erwandern Sie rund 132 Kilometer, die Sie zu den schönsten Destinationen der Naturparkregion führen und dazu einladen, dem Wildfluss sowie den majestätischen Bergen ganz nah zu begegnen. Es erwarten Sie kulturelle sowie landschaftliche Kleinode und beeindruckende Uferlandschaft des letzten Wildflusses Europas, die es auf den winterlichen Spaziergängen zu besuchen und kennenzulernen gilt.